The Best Week

I was really starting to feel like I was getting things under control. Paul was out of town for his second consecutive week (he normally has his trips spaced out more but has a lot to do during this first quarter so this could not be avoided) and we were all fed and dressed and the house was reasonably clean. I was even making progress in some organizational projects. 

The baby is not sleeping. The middle schooler was late on so many assignments he had detention. And the elementary schooler has restarted sucking his thumb. 

So yeah. It’s a really good thing I had the week I had so I didn’t actually believe I was getting my life together. 

3 Responses to The Best Week

  1. Karen says:

    I know that feeling where everything seems to wait to collapse for when you are on your own. I know I’m a bit late, but hang in there!

  2. mcinsane says:

    Ugh! I’m so sorry. Thumb sucking is haunting me too! I hope everything falls into place for you soon!

Leave a Reply

