13 Months

I’m pretty sure cutting the umbilical cord was a part of my surgery last year, but it seems my little one never got the memo. I am never, ever alone. 

I do love him. To help me deal with the constancy of his needs I recall bathing him with my tears when he and Paul went home, leaving me in the hospital. Some day he will be bigger and won’t need me so much and I’ll be glad I gave him my everything. (And in the meantime I have chocolate.)

3 Responses to 13 Months

  1. feathersky says:

    ❤ William was/is our needy child and man, it just wears me down to the core sometimes! Needy kids are rough! Especially with Paul gone so much!

  2. mcinsane says:

    You are still a real person. You are still a real person. You are still a real person. Just keep saying that to yourself.

    • Zen Mama says:

      I think that’s the problem. If I could give up being a real person I think this would be easier. It’s trying to still be a person while in this stage of mothering that does me in sometimes.

Leave a Reply

