Always Something New

The other day, as we were walking through the grocery store, my husband said, “the carnivore in me wants steak for supper.”

I continued walking, a few steps ahead of him.  I usually ignore his comments like that.

“The accountant in me also wants steak for supper.”  Now that was an attention grabbing comment!  We’ve been married for nearly 8 years and he’s introducing a new character into the lineup.

“I didn’t realize you had an accountant in you,” I said to him.

“Well, he isn’t very good so I don’t let him out much.”

7 Responses to Always Something New

  1. sleepyfrog76 says:

    A new character?? How many characters are there? Things just seem to get curiouser and curiouser with you guys! 🙂

  2. aprilmommy says:

    Hehehe I am still giggling!

    Did the accountant get his steak?

    No. The accountant in me has been very vocal lately. (And since I don’t like red meat . . . poor guy had no chance.)

  3. GoofyJ says:

    Hee hee, very funny – sounds like something Paul would say, but then I would reply, “Don’t eat me!!!”

  4. feathersky says:

    You don’t like steak???? whoa. 😉

    That comment was really funny though!

  5. Shevaun says:

    Hmm…multiple personalities eh? Okay…it’s still so funny!! Thanks for a morning grin with my morning coffee! It’s a good way to start my day!

  6. abqmom says:

    Thats very cute. I would have expected the accountant in him to say “but alas I know I can have steak.” But I see that’s the accountant in you. I did like his reply, “He’s not very good, I don’t let him out much.” That sounds like a good reason to keep him hidden.

  7. Karen says:

    I think the accountant is trying to tell you something.

    You know I love you guys, right? But I’m still having a problem understanding why you would deny your husband steak just because YOU don’t want it?

    Oh, and he’s a funny man, your husband. Funny haha, I mean. 😉

Leave a Reply

