Who’s Your Daddy?

Yesterday Aiden was wearing a onesie that said “Who’s Your Daddy?” and had a picture of Darth Vader.  Little Red immediately noticed the Star Wars theme and we read all the words and talked about the picture.

“Who’s Darth Vader’s Daddy?”  he asked. 

“I’m not sure.”

“I think it’s Darth Vader.” 

“Well, sometimes boys are named after their Daddies, so that makes sense.”

Little Red thought for a minute and then asked, “Who’s Aiden’s Daddy?”

“Well, sweetie, I don’t know what his name is.”

Little Red was quiet for a while, putting all the pieces together: Janel, Aiden, the shirt.

“I think Aiden’s Daddy is Darth Vader.”

7 thoughts on “Who’s Your Daddy?

  1. It’s hard enough for adults to wrap their head around the concept of midi-chlorians, let alone a three-year-old. According to Wikepedia, “Anakin was born without the assistance of a male.” (Does anyone else find the word “assistance” hilarious in that context?) Apparently, being born without the assistance of a male does not preclude one’s own abilities to “assist”.

    “Luke, I am your father.”

    “Noooooooo.”

  2. Too. Stinkin’. Funny!!

    We were just watching Phantom Menace the other day and Anakin’s mother explains to Qui Gon that Anakin has no father. I, however, would consider Darth Vader’s father the guy who made him Darth Vader… and that would be the Emperor, right??

    I think my Aiden needs a t-shirt like that. Star Wars and Aidens seem to go well together. 🙂

Leave a comment